11 years of us

jonathan-rowans-wedding-jl-222 2.jpg

 

In what has become an annual tradition around these parts, here is my anniversary letter to my other half He Who Shall Not Be Named. Because what is a blog for if not to be horrendously self indulgent?

Dear HWSNBN,

11 years ago today I was pre-drinking blue Wkds at my flat in Seven Dials with my friends unaware that in less than five hours my life would change and that I was heading out to meet my future husband.

Now, 11 years down the line I still can’t quite believe that I get to be with you. I am so lucky to have met you. (I think I used up all my luck in that one moment and I have never regretted it since.) You are still the first person I want to talk to when I wake up and the last person I wish to see before I fall asleep.

Words fail to express how much you mean to me, yet every year inadequately I try.

tumblr_mc45m4gQgU1rp8gz7o1_500

When I was little I was obsessed with Morticia and Gomez Addams. They loved each other so intensely, not in spite of their strangeness but because of it. And I worried would anybody every love me as odd as I was? You do.

I know I can drive you crazy for all the wrong reasons. And that you have a way of infuriating me like few other people could master.

gemma-correll-comic-how-to-drive-him-crazy-in-bed

This year has been full of ups and downs and infertility has a way of shattering the strongest couples. But it feels like the tough times have only tempered our relationship making it stronger. Thank you for always being there for me.

I’ve always believed that loving somebody is the millions of small choices you make each and every moment. Thank you for choosing me and I chose you, then, now, forever.

e4e60ab10717ddb3b42aea4432c775ae (1)

Love now and forever,

Me xxx

Leave a Reply

