Day 24 of 30 styles in 30 days: twisted side ponytail

6a00d8358081ff69e2016303daf75c970d-800wi

How are you doing?

Good, thanks Other Me. I’ve spend most of today having a hot date with my duvet. In preparation for the next week of partying.

To be frank the last thing I wanted to do today was style my hair. But somedays you’ve just got to suck it up, channel your diva icon of choice

tumblr_mv8u2avUSi1qkl8vuo1_500

And werq it like the rent is due tomorrow.

tumblr_m9n8ehN58D1rnz1gso1_500

What hair style are you failing at trying today?

Twisted side ponytail

If this hair had a personality it would be…

Don’t get it twisted, this side ponytail is made for lazy days and lazy girls like me. When you can barely be bothered to wash your matted tangle of hair. Twist, pin and pony it up.  Children, this is Homer hair.

home-cartoon-table-chair

What do I need?

Hair tie

Hair pins

Instructions

6a00d8358081ff69e20168e9d0a345970c-800wi

Source

  1. Create low side parting
  2. Sweep hair to the side
  3. Take a section and twist and pin hair
  4. Keep twisting and pinning until you reach the other shoulder
  5. Gather hair into a low ponytail
  6. Wrap a strand of hair to conceal the hair tie.

How long did it take?

5 minutes… zzzzz

How easy it? Could Rowan do it?

Simples.

Pics please

 

Photo on 27-12-2013 at 18.46 Photo on 27-12-2013 at 18.47 #2 Photo on 27-12-2013 at 18.47 #3

Note it is 7 in the evening and I am still in my jammies. I love being on holiday.

HWSNBN’s verdict:

‘What? I didn’t notice you’d done anything.’

thefront6_thumb

Grrrrrrr.

Why are you doing this again? 

To learn new ways to do as little as possible, plus you know charity:

http://www.justgiving.com/Rowan-and-Rosalind

Come back tomorrow, because I might even get dressed! I am hosting a extra special dinner party so I am pulling my trump card out of the pack. Yep, I am going full Dolly and attempting the BEEHIVE!

Leave a Reply

