Day 23 of 30 styles in 30 days: mermaid braid

image

How are you doing?

Very good. I am so stuffed after two days of good food and good company, even my hair feels fat. I think I shall start wearing mumus

image

What hair style are you failing at trying today?

Mermaid braid

If this hair had a personality it would be…

For the days when one braid isn’t enough and when you need your braid to be FAT to compensate for a straining waistband.

What do I need?

Hair ties

Hair pins

Instructions

image

Source

  1. Divide hair into two sections
  2. Plait both sections and tie with a hair tie
  3. When plaiting instead of taking the hair over take the hair under.
  4. Tie plaits together and pin so it looks like one seamless plait.

How long did it take?

15 minutes.

How easy it? Could Rowan do it?

NO. I tried, in the car, walking to the cinema, and then at the cafe. And still I couldn’t get the plait to look as seamless and fat as in photos. Grr.

Show us the hair fail

BAH HUMBUG. Dougal, this one is very close…

IMAG0304

And this one is far, far away

IMAG0306

My plait is just too skinny, unlike the rest of me…

HWSNBN’s verdict:

‘Radiant, darling radiant.’ Sarcastic bugger.

Why are you doing this again? 

To raise money for the Tuckwell a fantastic charity:

http://www.justgiving.com/Rowan-and-Rosalind

Leave a Reply

