Day 18 of 30 styles in 30 days: fauxhawk

165

How are you feeling?

FAB-U-LOUS. Feeling better and heading the more cra-cra end of my hairstyle list. Bring on the hair bows!

What hair style are you failing at trying today?

images

Fauxhawk, biatches!

If this hairstyle had a personality it would be…

Girl at the Rock of Ages (besties shout out!) who doesn’t quite have the courage to shave the sides of her hair off like her much cooler friend. But still wants to RAWK!

What do I need?

Comb

Bobby pins

Hairbands

And LOADS of hairspray

How to


Source

  1. Section off the top of your hair
  2. Smooth the rest of your hair back into a tight ponytail
  3. Backcomb starting from the back of your head
  4. Spray the hell out of each section
  5. Keep backcombing!
  6. Smooth over the front but try to not lose the height
  7. Pin the sides of the fauxhawk

How long did it take?

25 minutes

How easy it? Could Rowan do it?

I just about got away with it I think…

PicMonkey Collage

Haha my rock face is tres vanilla!

Show us the finished product?

I like this hair because it makes me feel like I’ll be headbanging at the Aginincourt (Farnham shoutout!). Rather than just watching the Strictly Final with a tonne of coconut oil on my head to protect it from all the BACKCOMBING. At least I’m chopping it all off in less than a fortnight. I just feel sorry for all those poor kids at the Princess Trust who are going to inherited my ratted mane 🙂

HWSNBN’s verdict:

‘I like it.’

Why you are doing this again? 

For Lianne. It’s the time of year when I really, really miss her. RIP in peace my darling.

http://www.justgiving.com/Rowan-and-Rosalind

Leave a Reply

