Day 13 of 30 styles in 30 days: the french twist

e5da1159eb1b952ed05c6875bd5c7395

How are you feeling?

Snotty. Yep, I’ve come down with the leurgy (thanks HWSNBN). But it’s OK, I’ve got smurf juice* to keep me going.

Photo on 16-12-2013 at 16.00 #2

*No actual smurfs were harmed in making this blogpost

I signed up to do a hairstyle every day for a month – so the show must go on! No matter how rough I feel or how out of shape my hairstyling skills are 🙂

e1crc

What hair style are you failing at trying today?

French twist.

9670f2033cb3b36e28db47c67834fabf

If this hairstyle had a personality it would be…

Sophisticated, classic and polised. French twist est tres chic, n’est pas? And as far away from the messy chaotic style that I call my own.

It is however, exactly the kind of vibe you want to channel when your feeling very grotty, unattractive and the only other person who will see you is the postman. Total lempsip hair.

What do I need?

Comb

Bobby pins

  1. Back comb hair
  2. Pin one side of the head
  3. Twist, twist, twist the hair over your hand
  4. Tucking the top bit in.
  5. Pin like crazy to secure

How long did it take?

45 minutes. But I was feeling very slow and sluggish and kept on frakking my hair up.

How easy it? Could Rowan do it?

Soooo tough. I could lie to you and pretend it was down to being ill. But even if I was well I would have struggled with this one. I just couldn’t get the twist positioned high enough on my head.

Show us the finished product?

Less chic and polished more woman in a wind tunnel. Two hair fails in a row! Time to pull something ridiculously easy out of my hat for tomorrow.

PicMonkey Collage

Also do you know how hard it is to take photos of your hair when you keep sneezing?Here’s one of the (many) outtakes:

Photo on 16-12-2013 at 13.03 #2

HWSNBN’s verdict:

HWSNBN is away 😦 so not comments from him I’m afraid.

Remind the nice ladies and gentleman at home why you are doing this again? 

Fame, fortune and sweet charity:

http://www.justgiving.com/Rowan-and-Rosalind

Au revouri et beaucoup bisous x

One thought on “Day 13 of 30 styles in 30 days: the french twist

Leave a Reply

