Day 11 of 30 styles in 30 days: Arwen Evenstar hair

6a00d8358081ff69e2016303025f19970d-800wi

How are you feeling?

Frustrated. I have been experiencing ‘technical difficulties’ hence the v delayed blog sorry all. Was about to go all HULK ROWAN on my computers ass but it is responding. For now…

My feelings towards technology
My feelings towards technology

What hair style are you failing at trying today?

Maiden twists.

If this hair had a personality it would be…

Winsomely floating around in wafty gowns while Enya plays, fighting urk hai, and snogging Aragorn. Yes, tonight Matthew I’m going to be the elven princess, Arwen Evenstar.

fellowship-arwen

My little sister will prob kill me for this because in pantheon of our family she is Arwen (even down to half elven ear). Dad is Bilbo (torn between adventures and home), big sis is Samwise Gangee (loyal likes elevenses), I am Eowyn (feminist icon natch) and mum is Smaug (likes shiny things and breathes fire).

What do I need?

Bobby pins

Instructions

6a00d8358081ff69e20168e8f7ddfc970c-800wi

Source

  1. Take long strand of hair from just beneath your ear
  2. Divide in two
  3. Twist one side over the other
  4. Pin over your head like the twisted hair is a hairband
  5. Repeat on the other side

How long did it take?

10 minutes.

How easy it? Could Rowan do it?

Yeeees, I mean I looked less elven princess and more somebody who really, really needs to learn to brush her hair before posting pictures of herself on the interwebs. Also top tip, before doing a ridiculously intricate hairdo get dressed otherwise you will immediately muss said hair do when taking your jammies off. DOH!

Show us the finished product?

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

HWSNBN’s verdict:

‘You look pretty and not just because you have your top off.’ HWSNBN wasn’t really looking at my hair at all!

Why are you doing this again? 

For the wondrous Phyllis Tuckwell hospice you can donate here:

http://www.justgiving.com/Rowan-and-Rosalind

So if you could be anybody out of the Lord of the Rings trilogy who would you be? I would like to be Eowyn, I am probably Pippin, falls over get captured a lot. Sort of useless but in an amusing way.

Leave a Reply

