Day 9 of 30 styles in 30 days: my little pony hair

images

How are you feeling?

Very, very sleepy. Since starting this project I have spent an estimated 180 minutes styling my hair. That’s 172 minutes more than I usually do. Plus endless hours on youtubing each supposed easy techniques like how to tease ones hair? Does everybody else know this automatically? Sometimes it seems like I missed the queue for ‘hair knowledge’ because I was queuing in the ‘read ridiculously fast’ queue for the third time.

And although I’m not claiming me getting up early to faff around with my hair for thirty days is a sacrifice in line with running a marathon or jumping out of plane it does involve having to (HORROR OF HORRORS!) get out of bed early. Ugh. First world problems, I has them.

This long and rambling introduction is to explain I’m v tired and that’s why I’ve chosen the easiest hairstyle on my list that’s so simple even I can achieve it. Result!

GsSkBrl

Is this series of blogs just an excuse to post your favourite cat gif Y/N?

Hell yes! You get me Other Me, you really get me. Here have another one of a cat in shark costume on a rhumba chasing a duckling. Just because:uy4OD8h

OOH and this one!

cz4Xslw

You’re welcome!

Thanks. Back to business, what hair style are you failing at trying today?

Bobble ponytail.

Look even Heidi Klum has rocked this hair. It must mean it’s a legit thing and not just something I half arsed when I realised I had to do a style of today.

images (1)

If this hair had a personality it would be…

I am not nor will I ever be a My Little Pony. (Thanks for nothing God!) But for one day only I was can pretend I am and model gymkhana hair. Yay!

images (2)

What do I need?

Three hairbands

And that’s it. When I said I was phoning today in, I meant it.

Instructions

fc3fa41b32d59c113e3c628a54e1da5f

Source

Yep, this week’s hair style is so simple nobody has done a tutorial for it.

  1. Brush hair pulling it back tightly into a ponytail
  2. Tie with a hairband. Either going for a contrasting colour to you hair if you want the hair band to stand out. Or to conceal it, wrap hair around the hair band
  3. Add another hair tie a third of the way down the ponytail
  4. Roll hair tie a bit down the ponytail then push back up so the hair bunches
  5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 for the last hair tie.

How long did it take?

3 minutes.

How easy it? Could Rowan do it?

Please. It’s a sectioned ponytail. Even Rowan ‘gives herself an injury using a hair wand’ January can manage this one.

Show us the finished product?

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Resting bitch face strikes again! I think this might be my ‘focusing’ face or my ‘I will kill you while you sleep face’ they are very similar.

HWSNBN’s verdict:

I forgot to ask him. So, so, tired.

Why are you doing this again? 

For many reasons that I can no longer remember. Drop the link:

http://www.justgiving.com/Rowan-and-Rosalind

A very sleepy me is over and out x

Leave a Reply

