Dispatches from a married lady

So a little over two weeks ago we got married.

First, I made the long walk on the arm of my dad. And I didn’t stumble.

HWSNBN and I made our personal vows and sealed them with a kiss.

Then we made our way outside to be showed in confetti (I think the expression on my face says it all, I loved the confetti dash.) and took some photos

We sat down for some dinner and a well deserved drink or two.

I can say that without a shadow of a doubt it was really the best day of my life (so far). We were both so unbelievably happy.

Then  a day later we flew away to Egypt.

Relaxed in the sun at our gorgeous  hotel (thanks Karen for the recommendation).

We saw some hieroglyphics.

And many temples

Took an a.m.a.z.i.n.g balloon trip

 

In short the last two weeks = the best of my life.  Fuller blog posts and many more pictures about the wedding and minimoon to come once I get my brain back.

8 thoughts on “Dispatches from a married lady

  1. Rowan you are such a beautiful bride! STUNNING dress which fits you beautifully, glorious shiny hair, perfectly pretty bouquet and your grin – it says it all. Congratulations. I’ve so enjoyed reading about all your preparations and look forward to more to come! xx

  2. LOVE your dress! You looked absolutely gorgeous and your bouquet is one of my favourites I’ve ever seen! Wish mine had been a bit more like that. x

Leave a Reply

