The final countdown

So a month today exactly HWSNBN and I will be walking back down the aisle as man and wife. It seems like no time at all that I was counting down from 200 days and only a little longer that we had over a year to go.

And I’m petrified. Not about marriage, I’ve never been more certain of anything as I am about marrying HWSNBN. But I’m so nervous about the wedding and the list of tasks still have to do which seems to be multiplying as the days dwindle.  Not to mention that I’ve got two essays due in within a fortnight. Getting married two weeks after University finishes, not my smartest idea!

I’m worried as the Queen of Klutziness I’ll fall flat on my face on my way down my aisle. I’ve always preferred watching from the sidelines than being the centre of attention and I can imagine that it might be hard to be inconspicuous on your wedding day. I swing between worrying that I’ll ugly cry all day to worrying that I not cry enough. Clearly I need a sanity check.

It’s just a day. An important day yes, but still just one day in a, hopefully, long and varied life. Once all the planning is (finally) done all I can do is focus on making sure it’s a good one.

3 thoughts on “The final countdown

  1. Don’t worry your dress alone will hold you up. Remember what the dressmaker said .”Don’t look down.” I will organise the seating so that strategically placed minders will catch you if you fall. Failing that angels will guide you . xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

