Hello world

Check out this amazing video mash-up of Hello.

Yep a little video to distract people from noticing I haven’t blogged since the 1 January. Excuses, I have them. First I had to finish the essay from hell. The early part of this month I worked on the essay before work, after work and I started dreaming about this essay. Despite completing a first draft of the essay in December I couldn’t escape my procrastinating past and ended up finishing the essay at 11pm the night before submission.

After I submitted the essay I promptly got the flu. I haven’t had the flu in the years and I’d forgotten how completely it knocks you out. My body pounded, my throat closed to a pinhole, my nose was dripped like a faucet, and I felt so light headed getting out of bed was a struggle. I slept, I spluttered into tisssues, I stared aimlessly at the ceiling, in short I did nothing. HWSNBN was the best carer a girl could have, until I infected him. Sorry HWSNBN. But I’m finally feeling better, if better= still snotty, weak and knackered.

But I’m trying to focus on the positive. I was mentally and physically exhausted and flu forced me to take a break. Also I could have contracted the flu during essay week, so I’m thankful my body waited until hand in. After a week sequestered away from the world, I have lots of things in the pipeline to look forward to.

What’s making me happy this month…

♥ finally feeling a bit better ♥ celebrating my best friends 30th birthday. A potential highlight of 2012 and it’s only January!  ♥ when people ask me when I’m getting married, I can finally say this year!  ♥ wedding invites ♥ Australian Four Weddings: the perfect blend of bitchy and funny ♥ new silky soft pyjama bottoms, thanks mum ♥ Sherlock, TV at it’s finest ♥ a month off from uni= time with friends + family

Head to the comments to let me know what’s making you happy this month. Finally I leave you with this video of Shit Brides say. It’s achingly familiar…

2 thoughts on “Hello world

  1. Poor Rowan. I am jet lagged but my head is full of leopards. tigers and temples. Can’t wait to see u and show u some photos.

    Well Year of the Dragon for Shirley Water Dragon- I rely on you to give me the look if I start flying too high.

Leave a Reply

