200 days to go

HSWNBN and I have 200 days until our wedding.

200 days still feels far away enough, that’s not quite real. I still find it hard to remember that just over half a year I’ll be wife. It still feels to far away for me to start getting excited.

But in the grand scheme of things 200 days is nothing. I could write a novel in 200 days. Visit continents. We’ve been together for 2790 days, so 200 days is hardly any time at all.

This morning I was so excited I could barely wait. We’d done all the big stuff, why couldn’t we get married to tomorrow? But as I tick off the days, much as I long to marry HWSNBN, a part of me is saying enjoy this. You will never have this again.

So this morning I woke up and instead of jumping out of bed in a whirl of activity. I lay there and held HWSNBN. We will never be engaged again so I’m just going to enjoy this, while it lasts. Because in less than 200 days it will be over and a new chapter in our lives will begin.

2 thoughts on “200 days to go

  1. I felt this way yesterday. I’m a wedding photographer and I find myself feeling a little bit jealous of all of the couples (clients and friends) who will get married before I do. I have 9 months to go. And then I remember that the planning is a ‘thing’ to be enjoyed and savoured. I’ll never get to plan a wedding again and I’ll never get to be engaged again so I will enjoy it for what it is.

    1. I know exactly how you feel, Laura. A couple of friends have ‘lapped’ us and it feels a bit weird waiting, and waiting for our turn. I just have to keep reminding myself to enjoy the journey and that half the fun is the anticipation. But I seesaw between enjoying it and wanting the wedding to happen NOW! Best of luck with your wedding xxx

Leave a Reply

