The return

Oh… hai! So what have I been doing in the two years since I updated this blog, only…

1) training to be a counsellor. I’ve been in counselling in the past and found it so helpful. Ever since I’ve wanted to offer that transformative experience to other people. After taking two evening courses, I’ve got a place on part-time degree starting this October. There were over 200 hundred applicants for 20 places, so I’m very happy I got in. However all my training has meant that writing has taken a bit of backseat in the last year. I’m hoping that starting blogging again will help me be more accountable and get the creative juices flowing (ugh).

2) The boy asked me to marry him and I said hell, yes! After being the kind of girl who was never that interested in the whole ‘white wedding’ thing I’ve been surprised by how much I’m enjoying the whole process. Of course, it helps that I am marrying the love of my life 🙂 We’ve set the date, June next year and I’m sure I’ll share all of the details here.

3) I cut my hair?

Well plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose

One thought on “The return

Leave a Reply

